Connecting Poetry with History


As the month of April is National Poetry Month, my fellow Wordsmither, Julia Tomiak, is running a series on poetry. Julia is known as the Word Nerd. She’s smart, focused, and knowledgeable about books, writing, and, of course, words.

National Poetry Monthba1969 rescaled3

Today I am guest blogger at her blog Diary of a Word Nerd where I write about my reasons for beginning this blog that marries poetry with dementia. Julia has been very supportive of this new endeavor of mine.

I encourage you to click on over to her site and while you’re there, poke around her other posts. You’ll feel smarter.

I guarantee it.

What do you think?

